Golfing tee-spoons

Silver plated 'golf club' teaspoons, Australia, 1960sSilver plated ‘golf club’ teaspoons
made in Australia 1960s

I’ve researched these silver teaspoons, with their distinctive golf club finials- they are engraved with ‘CCC’. As near as I can tell, this would be Campbelltown Catholic Club, a golf club in – you guessed it- Campbelltown.

The set of six spoons are hallmarked for silver plate, made in Australia, in the 60s. They would suit a golf tragic or any golfing collector. So far I feel I have been of service to the golfing tragics- I have featured champagne flutes from the 50s [won in a golf tournament]; novelty glasses with golfing cartoons from the 40s, novelty plates with golfing cartoons from the 50s, golfing nip glasses from the 50s [where the level of alchol is measured thus: 2 over, 1 over, Birdie, Eagle], a Barbie doll complete with her golfing accoutrements, and – a hallmarked silver cup inscribed: “Selangor Golf Club Services Trophy 1958, Winners D.C. Hurst & L.M. Riedel” on a bakelite base.

I myself am not a golf tragic [I don’t have the patience/will power/co-ordination required.] But I know there are plenty of people who are.

The set of teaspoons came in this box, but it’s clearly not the original [it’s marked ‘Made in England’.]  The set is for sale: $AU60 [box included for shipping purposes.]

Buy Now

Leave a Reply

