Retro games

Pin the Tail on the Donkey [vintage game 1960s]Pin the Tail on the Donkey
John Sands, made in Australia 1960s

Ah nostalgia! I remember playing this game at birthday parties – and I remember the graphics on the box so clearly. ‘Party Fun for 2-12 Players!’

The game is in good vintage condition- the game has been played before and the donkey exhibits several pin holes in various parts of his anatomy. [Oh how we laughed when some child, filled with lollies and cake was spun round and round until vertigo set in, only to pin the tail on the donkeys head. Hilarious!]

Relive your childhood parties – or host a vintage children’s party with this game; it is for sale: $AUD25

Buy Now

4 thoughts on “Retro games

  1. I have vivid memories of this too. And of making the little lolly bags and paper chains from the Little Golden Book Happy Birthday book. Last year I found my own Pin The Tail On the Donkey at a garage sale. I was so excited the lady gave it to me!
    It has been VERY well used, but to me it’s a real treasure.

Leave a Reply

