60s pottery

60s Australian pottery60s pottery
made in Australia

A little collection of lovely 60s pottery- but with no maker’s marks or other means of identification. All in great condition – and identified as being 60s pottery due to the styling, pastel colourings and – spots. Nothing says the 60s like spots!

This collection came from a lovely old lady’s home- she could recollect buying the pieces in the 60s but not from whom or where she bought them. She had had them on display but was selling them to make room for some nice new pieces- contemporary pieces- from the 80s. That’s how long ago it was- but even now I can remember my heart sinking thinking how horrible it was swapping the 60s for the 80s. Only twenty years difference- but yowza!- light years away in terms of design. The 80s was the era that design forgot.

Now my 60s collection is burgeoning to over-full and I must reluctantly part with some of it. Not to buy contemporary pieces, like the lovely old lady- but to display and enjoy the small part of the collection that I can fit in my tiny inner-city house.

This collection- five 60s pieces in good condition- is for sale: $AUD75

Buy Now

8 thoughts on “60s pottery

  1. I love the colours and the unusual shapes- some pieces are definitely worth having even if you don’t know who made them! I’ve picked up (carefully selected!) quite a few anonymous ceramics from car boot sales and charity shops, and I love them as much as the pieces I’ve bought from named artists.

Leave a Reply

